Get Started Free

The 8 best trade show lead capture apps in 2026

The short version

Four of the nine publish a price. MeetDrop captures leads free and charges $49 per show for 200 AI follow-up emails. Blinq charges $9.99 a lead, so 200 leads costs about $2,000. Wave Connect sells prepaid credits, $2.50 a card and $10 a badge. momencio starts at $6,000 a year because of a five-seat minimum. Cvent iCapture, Captello, Popl, Whova and Bizzabo route you to a demo.

Who this comparison is for

Exhibitors working a handful of shows a year with one to five people on the stand, paying out of a marketing budget rather than an enterprise software contract. If you run twenty shows with a procurement team, the enterprise tools below will serve you better than this comparison suggests.

We make one of the nine products here, and say so at every mention of it.

What each app does on the show floor

Price decides the shortlist; this decides the app. Each cell is from the vendor's own website, help centre or app-store listing, checked on 13 October 2026. "Not stated" means the vendor does not claim it.

Badge scanBusiness cardWorks offlineVoice notesQualifying at captureFollow-up emailCRMs named
MeetDropReads the printed badge from a photoYesYesYes, transcribedScored against your ideal customer, ProWritten by AI from your note; sent when you press sendSalesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive (Pro); CSV every plan
BlinqYesYesYesAI notetakerTags and custom fieldsNot statedHubSpot, Salesforce, Dynamics, Zoho, Marketo and more
momencioYesYesYesYes, transcribedSurveys with branchingSent on capture, from a templateSalesforce, HubSpot, Dynamics, Marketo, Pardot
Wave ConnectReads the printed name and companyYesYesNot statedNotes, tags and scoresNot statedSalesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Pipedrive
Cvent iCaptureYesYesYesNot statedYesAuto-reply email; AI drafts to reviewSalesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Eloqua
CaptelloYesYesYesNot statedYes"AI-assisted follow-up"Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Pardot, Dynamics, Eloqua
PoplYesYesYesYesYesInstant email, can be switched offSalesforce, HubSpot, Zoho, Dynamics, Marketo, Pardot, Eloqua
WhovaQR code on the badgeNot statedNot statedNot statedCustom qualifiersNot statedSpreadsheet export
BizzaboQR badges in the show's app, or a tap on the Klik SmartBadgeNot statedNot statedNotesQuestions set in the sponsor portalNot statedNone named; CSV export

Green: offered. Amber: with a condition the cell names. Grey: the vendor does not claim it. No vendor here says an AI-written email goes out on its own; MeetDrop writes it and you press send.

What one show actually costs

Pricing model200 leads, one showPrice published?
MeetDrop$49 per show for 200 AI follow-ups over 30 days; leads unlimited and free$49Yes
Blinq$9.99 per lead captured and enrichedabout $2,000Yes
momencio$100–170 per seat/mo, 5 seats, annualfrom $6,000/yrYes
Wave Connect$2.50 per card or form, $10 per badge scan, prepaid credits$500 to $2,000Yes
Cvent iCaptureSold inside Cvent contractsNot publishedNo — demo
CaptelloEnterprise salesNot publishedNo — demo
PoplCustom quoteNot publishedNo — demo
WhovaQuote-basedNot publishedNo — demo
BizzaboPart of the organizer's event platformNot publishedNo — demo

Five of the nine publish nothing

That is worth knowing before you spend an afternoon booking demos. Quote-only pricing almost always means a minimum worth a salesperson's time, which tells you who the product is built for more reliably than any feature list does.

The four that do publish are priced on completely different models: per show, per lead, prepaid credits, and per seat per month. For a small stand the model decides the bill far more than the feature set does — the same 200 conversations range from $49 to roughly $2,000.

MeetDrop

Voice-first. You speak a note after each conversation; it extracts the lead, reads the business card to correct what the microphone misheard, and drafts the follow-up email from that conversation for you to send.

Leads are scored against the buyer you described before the show, so callbacks start with the right person. You can push a lead to your CRM, start the follow-up sequence, or both — and set a condition, so only the leads that scored above a threshold and replied reach your pipeline instead of the whole show landing in it. A show's badge scans or cards can be dropped in at once and merged against what you already captured.

Salesforce and HubSpot have built-in connectors; every other system is wired up through webhooks, which post each captured lead as JSON to a URL you choose. Capture is free for unlimited leads with no card; $49 covers a single show’s follow-up.

Against it: no official badge scanning, so no verified registration data at shows that offer it, and no prebuilt connector for Zoho. It is also a new product with few reviews.

Blinq

Began as a digital business card and moved into event capture, including an AI notetaker. The most-reviewed product in the category by a distance, and a mature, well-rated app — strong if you also want digital cards for the whole team.

Against it: per-lead pricing at $9.99 means a good show is an expensive show.

momencio

Capture plus content sharing and engagement scoring, with email campaigns on the top tier — one of the few here that also handles the follow-up rather than stopping at the lead. Its pricing is published, which is rarer in this category than it should be.

Against it: a five-seat minimum on a twelve-month commitment puts it out of reach of a small stand.

Cvent iCapture

Searching for an iCapture alternative? iCapture was bought by Cvent in January 2024 and is now sold as Cvent iCapture, the tool Cvent uses for exhibitors at third-party shows; it replaced Cvent's older Universal LeadCapture. It works offline, takes badges and cards, asks qualifying questions and can send an auto-reply email, and it integrates with a large number of badge providers, which buys the one thing app-only tools cannot offer: official registration data straight off the badge at covered shows.

Against it: no published pricing, and it is built for exhibit programmes rather than a single stand. If you want the follow-up written for you from what was said, priced per show, that is the gap MeetDrop fills.

Wave Connect

Capture with enrichment included, working without the organiser's badge kit, so it travels to any show.

Against it: it is paid per lead in prepaid credits — $2.50 for a card or form and $10 for a badge scan — so 200 badge scans at a busy show come to $2,000, and credits expire after 12 months.

Captello, Popl, Whova and Bizzabo

Captello pairs capture with gamification and booth activations, aimed at larger exhibit programmes. Deep if booth engagement matters to your stand; heavy for a small team, and demo-gated.

Popl is digital business cards with event capture added, sold to teams on a licence model. Good if handing out your own card is the main job, though card-sharing rather than capture is its centre of gravity.

Whova is an event platform with exhibitor lead capture, well integrated when the show already runs on Whova — but capture only works at Whova-run events, so you cannot take it to an arbitrary show.

Bizzabo is an event platform that organizers buy. Sponsors capture leads inside the show's own app, by scanning attendee QR badges or tapping Bizzabo's Klik SmartBadge, and export a CSV from the sponsor portal. Like Whova, you only get it when your show runs on Bizzabo, and it does not come with you to the next one.

How to choose in one minute

1
One to five people, a few shows a year, marketing budget. Per-event pricing wins outright; per-lead and per-seat models are built for a different shape of company.
2
Many shows, many reps, procurement involved. Cvent iCapture or Captello.
3
Your show runs on Cvent or Whova. Use their native capture; it will be better integrated than anything you bring.
4
You mostly want to hand out your own card. That is Blinq or Popl's original job, and they do it well.

Where MeetDrop is the wrong choice

If your shows offer official lead retrieval and you want verified registration data off the badge, Cvent iCapture does something we cannot.

If you want a prebuilt Zoho connector rather than wiring one up through a webhook, we do not have one. If you need SSO, procurement and a signed enterprise agreement, that is not us yet. And if your stand is busy enough to need gamified activations, Captello is built for that and we are not.

Unlimited leads free, no card. A single show's follow-up is $49.

See pricing

Related questions

How much does a trade show lead capture app cost?

It depends entirely on the pricing model rather than the features. MeetDrop captures leads free and charges $49 per show for the follow-up. Per-lead pricing runs about $9.99 a lead, so 200 leads costs roughly $2,000. Per-seat pricing starts near $6,000 a year because of seat minimums. Five of the nine apps we checked publish no price at all.

Is there a free trade show lead capture app?

MeetDrop captures unlimited leads free with no card, and writes 10 AI follow-up emails a month. Blinq has a free tier for digital business cards, though event lead capture is charged per lead on top. Most of the others are demo-gated with no free option at all.

Do I need the show's official badge scanner?

No. MeetDrop, Blinq and Wave Connect all capture without the organiser's kit, so they work at any show. The trade-off is that you do not get verified registration data straight off the badge, which Cvent iCapture does provide at the shows it covers.

Which lead capture app writes the follow-up email?

Most capture the lead and hand it to your CRM without writing anything. MeetDrop drafts the follow-up from the conversation you recorded and lets you choose whether to push to the CRM, start the sequence, or both — including a condition, so you can sync only leads that scored above a threshold and replied. momencio includes email campaigns on its top tier.

What happens to my leads if I stop paying?

With MeetDrop you can export every field to CSV on every plan, including Free, so the leads leave with you. Check this before you buy anything here: some show-appointed licences hold leads in a portal with its own expiry date.

What is a good alternative to iCapture?

iCapture is now Cvent iCapture, bought by Cvent in January 2024. For a small stand, the alternatives with published prices are MeetDrop ($49 a show, follow-up written for you), Blinq ($9.99 a lead), momencio (from $6,000 a year) and Wave Connect (prepaid credits). For official badge data at large programmes, Captello is the closest like-for-like.

Which trade show lead capture apps work offline?

MeetDrop, Blinq, momencio, Wave Connect, Cvent iCapture, Captello and Popl all say on their own sites that capture keeps working without signal and syncs when you reconnect. Whova does not state it.

Sources: Blinq pricing · momencio pricing · Wave Connect pricing · Cvent iCapture · Cvent acquires iCapture and Jifflenow (Business Wire, Jan 2024) · Cvent iCapture · Cvent iCapture replacing Universal LeadCapture · Blinq lead capture · momencio event app · Wave Connect event lead capture · Captello event lead capture · Popl mobile lead retrieval · Whova lead retrieval guide · Bizzabo lead capture

Prices and vendor facts checked 2026-10-13. Last reviewed 14 October 2026 by the MeetDrop team. We update this page when either side changes.